Greene County Logo 911 Emergency Communications

911 Emergency Communications

Our Mission is to provide administrative support for the emergency response notification system (911) that is available to those in need of emergency services within Greene County.

Springfield / Greene County 911 Emergency Communications

The Greene County Commission established the Greene County E9-1-1 Telephone Advisory Board in 1992. The Board is comprised of nine (9) members, appointed by the Greene County Commission, to serve for three (3) year terms.

The 911 Advisory Board meets every second Wednesday of the month at 3:00 p.m. on 2nd floor conference room of . The meetings are posted on both the City of Springfield and Greene County's websites, in addition to being posted on various bulletin boards in the government complex. Upon recommendation of the 911 Advisory Board the Greene County Sheriff's Office Emergency Communications and Springfield Emergency Communications centralized into one location effective July 14, 2002.

Effective October 6, 2013, upon recommendation of the 911 Advisory Board, the City of Republic Communications Department consolidated with the Springfield-Greene County 911 Emergency Communications Department resulting in all 911 calls for Greene County being answered in one location.

Special and Functional Needs Form
Functional Needs Important Information and Instructions

911 Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

  • 05/09/2018 Minutes
  • 04/11/2018 Minutes
  • 03/14/2018 Minutes
  • 02/14/2018 Minutes
  • 12/13/2017 Minutes
  • 11/08/2017 Minutes
  • 10/11/2017 Minutes
  • 09/13/2017 Minutes
  • 08/09/2017 Minutes
  • 07/12/2017 Minutes
  • 06/14/2017 Minutes
  • 05/10/2017 Minutes
  • 04/12/2017 Minutes
  • 02/08/2017 Minutes
  • 01/11/2017 Minutes
  • 12/14/2016 Minutes
  • 11/09/2016 Minutes
  • 09/14/2016 Minutes
  • 08/10/2016 Minutes
  • 07/27/2016 Minutes
  • 06/24/2016 Minutes
  • 06/08/2016 Minutes
  • 05/11/2016 Minutes
  • 04/13/2016 Minutes
  • 03/09/2016 Minutes
  • 02/12/2016 Minutes

  • 911 Advisory Board Members

    David PenningtonDavid Pennington , Chair (Springfield Interim Fire Chief Representative of Springfield Fire Department)
    Jim C. ArnottJim C. Arnott , Vice Chair (Greene County Sheriff Representative of Greene County Sheriff's Office) Sheriff Jim Arnott

    Sheriff Arnott: of Greene County, Missouri is elected and is directly responsible to the citizens of Greene County. The Sheriff holds the ultimate responsibility for administration, command of both internal and external operations of the Greene County Sheriff's Office. The Sheriff shall act as the Chief Law Enforcement Officer of Greene County.

    Sheriff Arnott's responsibilities include but are not limited to the patrol of Greene County's unincorporated areas, the patrol of County roads and highways, inmate housing, serving of civil process, investigation of crimes and courtroom security.

    Unlike the municipal law enforcement agencies, the Sheriff has jurisdiction in all areas of the county including the cities within Greene County.

    The Greene County Sheriff's Office has an operating budget of over 18 million dollars. We employ 350 full-time personnel with 46 Reserves and over 200 Citizen Volunteers. We operate a jail with an average daily inmate population of 681.

    Sheriff Arnott was elected Sheriff of Greene County on November 4, 2008. He took office as the highest ranking law enforcement official in Greene County on January 01, 2009. During Sheriff Arnott's 20 plus year career at the Greene County Sheriff's Office he has served in the capacity of Reserve Deputy, Patrol Deputy, Detective, Detective Sergeant, Detective Lieutenant, CID Captain and Chief Deputy. Sheriff Arnott is also a graduate of Columbia Southern University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice and is a graduate of the FBI National Academy.

    As a member of the Greene County Sheriff's Office, Sheriff Arnott has accumulated a long list of specialized education and training in law enforcement, investigations, weapons and tactics. Sheriff Arnott is an active instructor at the Drury Law Enforcement Academy.

    Sheriff Arnott makes his home in Fair Grove. Sheriff Arnott is married to Jennifer and they have a daughter and a son.

    Sheriff Arnott's accomplishments during his first term of Office include but are not limited to:

    • Forming the Citizens on Patrol, an all volunteer group of citizens that aid the GCSO in many different areas
    • Formation of the K-9 unit funded through donations, by citizens
    • Adding additional resources to the US Marshal Fugitive Task Force
    • Being instrumental in the forming of the Sheriff's Posse, another all volunteer group that teaches horsemanship and supports the GCSO in it's endeavors
    • Obtaining specialty vehicles such as the Crime Scene Unit, Sheriff's Mobile Command Post, an ATV and Military specialty vehicles all of which were funded through grants, seized drug money or donations
    • Forming of GCSO SWAT team to respond to barricaded subjects, hostage situations, perform high risk entries and perform arrests of violent offenders
    • Instrumental in obtaining a grant that provides the GCSO with two full-time Deputies focused on DWI enforcement
    • Enhancing the Neighborhood watch program
    • Keeping a full-time DARE program active with no funding

    Sheriff Arnott's commitment to public service continues by serving as a member of the following organizations:

    • Child Advocacy Center Board of Directors
    • Sunrise Rotary
    • Chamber of Commerce
    • Chairman of the Child Fatality Review Board (former)
    • Past chairman of the Underage Drinking Task Force
    • National Sheriff's Association
    • Missouri Sheriff's Association as a member of the Executive Board
    • Springhill Baptist Church
    • Project Director of the COMET Drug Task Force
    • Isabel's House Board of Directors
    • Founding member of Code Three Sertoma
    • Victim Center Board of Directors (former)
    • Community Partnership Board of Directors
    • One Missing Link Board of Directors (former)
    • United Way Board of Directors
    • 911 Advisory Board of Directors
    • Trunked Radio System Board
    • Greene County 100 Club Advisory Board
    • Drury University Law Enforcement Academy Advisory Board
    • FBI Terrorism Task Force (maintaining a Top Secret Security Clearance)
    • FBI Academy Alumni Association
    • TARGET Committee member
    • Pachyderm Club
    • The Eagles Lodge
    Lindsey MericleLindsey Mericle , (Greene County Municipality Representative Emergency Management Specialist Municipalities Planner)
    Christopher J. CoulterChristopher J. Coulter AICP, (County Administrator Representative of Greene County)
    Sarah SchraderSarah Schrader , (Business Representative Bancorp South)
    Scott MooreScott Moore , (Greene County Fire District Representative Battlefield Fire Protection District)
    Lisa LangleyLisa Langley ,(Member at large Representative The Child Advocacy Center)
    Collin QuigleyCollin Quigley , (Assistant City Manager Representative of City of Springfield)
    Paul WilliamsPaul Williams , (Springfield Police Chief Representative of Springfield Police Department)

    Next Meeting

    06/13/18 Advisory Board Meeting