Greene County Sheriff Logo
Greene County Sheriff Logo
Greene County Sheriff's Office
Greene County Sheriff Logo Banner
Greene County Sheriff's Office

Visitation






Weekday Visitation Schedule

Personal visitation will be allowed Monday - Friday for non-segregated inmates. Visits will be for 20 minutes according to this schedule:

Day of the Week     Housing Unit     Scheduled Times
Monday Females 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday D pod 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday B pod 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday C pod 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday A Pod, T4, T5 and Civil Detainees 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm

 

Personal Visitation

It is the responsibility of the offender to schedule his time of visitation. It is also the offender's responsibility to advise the visitor of the scheduled time of their visit and the visitation requirements

  • Personal visitation will be allowed Monday through Friday from 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm for 20 minutes according to the above schedule
  • During meal times and shift changes, visitation will not be permitted
  • Offenders will be allowed up to 3 visitors in one party during their visit
  • Visitors 17 years old or older must produce an approved identification card prior to being allowed to visit. Approved identifications are Driver's License, Social Security card (with at least one photo identification) and Missouri State Identification card
  • Visitors 16 years old or younger must be accompanied by a legal guardian to visit. The guardian will be counted as one of the 3 visitors. The guardian must produce an approved photo ID
  • All visitors must be signed up to visit 15 minutes before the visitation begins. Late visitors will not be permitted to go to visitation. Visitor(s) must be on the inmate's visitation sign up sheet in order to receive a visit
Denial or Termination of a Visit

Visitors who have been incarcerated at the Greene County Jail in the past 90 days will not be allowed to visit an inmate. no exceptions will be made

A visit may be denied or terminated and visiting privileges suspended under the following circumstances:

  • Visitor(s) that appear to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol
  • Insufficient space available
  • Refusal by a visitor to submit to search procedures
  • Refusal or failure to produce sufficient identification (ordinarily picture ID) or the falsifying of identifying information by a visitor
  • Failure to prevent children from disturbing other people
  • Inappropriate display of affection, suggestive activity, or inappropriate dress
  • A visitor with visible body markings or jewelry that by its nature would promote or cause adverse reactions because of racial, ethnic, or religious beliefs will not be permitted to remain in the Jail's general public area, inside or outside of the Jail
  • Dress that excites the senses; transparent clothing, exposed breasts, exposed genitalia is not appropriate and not allowed for visitors. Short shorts and tank tops (male and female), and bare feet are not considered appropriate dress for a Jail setting
  • Other conduct or conditions deemed by the Shift Supervisor as disruptive to the security or orderly operation of the visitation process
  • Failure of the visitor to show up at the scheduled time of the visit

Repeated violations of any of the above standards may result in the denial of visiting for an extended period of time.

Some or all of the above may be a violation of one or more of the following Missouri Revised Statutes: 574.090, Ethnic Intimidation in the First Degree; 574.093, Ethnic

  • Vulgarity, racial, ethnic, or confrontational remarks, will not be tolerated
Ministerial Visitation
  • Offenders are allowed one (1) visit per week by their minister or spiritual leader between the hours of 7:30 pm and 10:00 pm, which must be scheduled according to the offender's classification within the Greene County Jail
  • Ministerial visits will be limited to 20 minutes
  • If a member of your immediate family is a minister, he/she must either visit you as a minister or as a family member on your regular visitation night. A minister may not visit both times
Bonding Agent Interview

Offenders will be allowed to visit with Bail Bonding Agents at the request of the agent. If an offender has contacted a bonding agent, it is up to the agent to request the interview through the Reception Officer. The visit will be limited to 15 minutes.

Attorney Visitation
  • The attorney visitations are normally between the hours of 8:00 am to 11:00 am and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm, Monday thru Friday. Exceptions may be granted if advance arrangements are made by the attorney through the Shift Supervisor
  • Offenders may request Jail Staff to notify their Public Defender of their wish to see them. This request must be made in writing on a Request to Staff Member form, and will be forwarded to the Public Defenders office through inter office mail
  • Contact with a private attorney will be made by the Offender Telephone System or by U.S. Mail
  • Non-government contractors employed by attorney or other Agencies will be required to submit and have approved background check prior to visit. They will be required to visit with the attorney or a Representative of Agency employed with. If visiting alone they will be required to have a Court Order to enter for a contact visit, otherwise the visit will be conducted through the glass area as the general public
Inner-Jail Visitation

In some cases where a husband and wife are incarcerated in the Jail, requests are made for a visit. These requests must be made to the Sheriff, Major of Corrections or Captain. Each case will be determined by its own merit and purpose.

It is not a policy to grant such visits

Visitation Rules and Regulations
  • The offender will stand by the door and wait for the officer to pat search him/her
  • Offenders will walk on the right-hand side of the hallway in a single line with their hands behind their back clasp together. Offenders will conduct themselves in an orderly manner in route to, during, and upon returning from their visit. No talking will be permitted during movement
  • Offenders will not attempt to get the attention of visitors waiting outside

Failure to abide by the above rules will result in the immediate termination of the visit and possible cancellation of all subsequent visits for a period of one week or more depending on the severity of the violation.

To submit an anonymous tip, please contact Crime Stoppers at (417) 869-8477. You can also submit a tip online at Crime Stoppers .