Greene County Logo Greene County Commission
Harold Bengsch
Commissioner 1st District
Bob Dixon
Presiding Commissioner
John C Russell
Commissioner 2nd District

Tax Oversight Committee

As promised to voters prior to the election that approved the tax by a nearly 60% majority in November 2017, the Greene County Commission has established an independent committee to provide oversight of the ½ percent sales tax increase. This commitment also includes publication of a report to keep citizens informed of the revenue and expenditures specific to this tax. Collection of tax funds started in May 2018.

Tax Oversight Committee members are, in alphabetical order:

The committee currently meets on a quarterly. Meeting minutes and supporting documentation from those meetings can be found below: