Section (optional):
Your Name:
Your Email:
Type questions/comments here (1000 character maximum):



Staff Resource Management

Staff Information

Kevin R. Barnes, P.E. Director Resource Management Department
Judy Hill Administrative Assistant

Building Regulations


Monday-Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (except holidays)

No same day permits issued -- No same day inspections

David O'Dell Chief Building Official
Linda Lindsay Permitting Specialist
Courtney Crain Permitting Specialist
Valerie Sidebottom Permitting Specialist
Mark Julien Building Inspector III
Mitchel Harris Building Inspector I
Matt Anderson Building Inspector I

Tyler Goodwyn, P.E. Stormwater Engineer
Tim Davis Environmental Compliance Manager
Vanessa Brandon Environmental Planner
Matt Forir Geologist
Michael Bowers Water Quality Field Operations Manager
Karen Elmer Water Quality Specialist
Danny Tavares Water Quality Specialist

Kent D. Morris, AICP Planning Director
Dave Manary Senior Planner
Joel Binkley Planner
Joel Keller Transportation Planner
Lonnie Vandiver Code Compliance Officer

Planning Board


The Planning Board consist of the following public meetings:

  • Planning Board meeting are held at 7:00 pm on the third Tuesday of each month (excluding holidays) in Room 212 of the Historic Courthouse.
  • Board of Adjustment meeting are held at 9:30 am on the second Tuesday of each month (excluding holidays) in the Commission Office.
Paul Sherman Chairman
Mike Scott Vice-Chairman
Rick Artman Highway Administrator
Brett Godfrey
Mark Webb
Jody Chaffin
Kevin Clingan