Section (optional):
Your Name:
Your Email:
Type questions/comments here (1000 character maximum):



District O

District 0 logo

Formed in 1992, District O's members include five counties and twenty incorporated cities. Our mission is to enable participating counties and communities to provide safe, reliable, and affordable solid waste disposal, recycling, and waste reduction. Each year, we hold an annual grant call in which we take applications for projects that fulfill our mission. For more information on our grant program, contact Planner at (417) 859-5786 or Associate Planner (417) 868-4197.

Sign         Teach

District O is governed by an Executive Board, which meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month, 10:30 a.m., 940 N. Boonville, Room 309, Springfield, Missouri. Our current slate of officers are:

Tim Smith Chairman (Deputy City Manager, City of Springfield)
Bob Cirtin Vice Chair (Greene County Presiding Commissioner)
Barbara Lucks Treasurer (Sustainability Officer, City of Springfield)
Angela Filbeck Ex-Officio Secretary (District O Associate Planner)