

Greene County
Local Emergency Planning Committee
330 W. Scott Street
Springfield, Missouri 65802
O: (417) 869-6040 ◆ F: (417) 869-6654

## NOTICE OPEN MEETING LEPC GENERAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday February 18, 2016

Time: 11:30 a.m.

Location: Public Safety Center, Café, 330 W. Scott St.

The February 18, 2016 LEPC General Membership meeting was called to order by Chair, Ralph Siccama at 11:59 a.m. Introduction were made around the room.

Ralph presented the December 17, 2015 LEPC General Membership minutes. Zim Schwartze made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Ron Bailey seconded the motion. A vote was held and the minutes were approved.

## **OLD BUSINESS**

Chet Hunter provided the Financial Statement Report for the LEPC. Year to date the LEPC expenses total \$16,277.82 of the total \$25,530.00 which leaves \$10,772.23. The LEPC budget year is July through June. Hard copies of the Treasurer's Report were made available to those that wanted one to review and will be posted on-line.

There was no MERC update.

John Elmore gave the regional HAZMAT and WMD Planning Update. There were no spills reported since the last meeting.

Erin Pope provided the TEPW and Training update. She provided a training handout and directed members to the website for opportunities. The HMEP grant training opportunity schedule should be coming soon. Another training opportunity on crude by rail was e-mailed out to members. There is an upcoming exercise in January.

Ralph asked for other old business.

None was brought forth.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

## **PRESENTATION**

Chet provided LEPC By-Laws to members and gave a brief overview. Members were asked to send any needed/suggested changes to any of the Executive Committee members.



Greene County
Local Emergency Planning Committee
330 W. Scott Street
Springfield, Missouri 65802
O: (417) 869-6040 ◆ F: (417) 869-6654

Chet then gave a video presentation on the West Texas Fertilizer Plant Explosion from the US Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board. Discussion was held. To see the video again check out <a href="https://www.csb.gov">www.csb.gov</a>.

The LEPC Executive Committee election was held. The current Executive Committee provided a slate of candidates and additional nominees were called for from the floor. The Chair and two Member-at-Large positions were filled. The Chair for another two years is Ralph Siccama (DFA); the two new Members-at-Large are John Waitman (Springfield Clean Water Services) and Jason Henry (CoxHealth). Thanks were given to all those who serve the LEPC.

The next LEPC General Membership meeting is scheduled for June 16, 2016.

Ralph called for other new business.

None was brought forth.

A motion was made by Zim Schwartze and seconded by J D Landon to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed and Ralph adjourned the meeting at 12:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Karen McKinnis

Members in Attendance	
Name	Agency Affiliation
Jonathan Ayers	OEM
Ron Bailey	Public Works - Springfield
Andee Coble	SGCHD
Russ Conroy	Mercy
Chad Cooper	Peoria Desposal Co Lab
John Elmore	OEM
Bruce Foster	French's
Kermit Hargis	MERC
Jason Henry	CoxHealth
Bill Hewett	Paul Mueller
Lynn Hollandworth	City of Republic EMD
Chet Hunter`	OEM
J D Landon	OTC/Willard PD
Karen McKinnis	SGCHD
Lynn Morgan	Republic Fire
Kim Nelson	Environmental Works
Sam Peterson	Greene County OEM



Greene County
Local Emergency Planning Committee
330 W. Scott Street
Springfield, Missouri 65802
O: (417) 869-6040 ◆ F: (417) 869-6654

r	
Erin Pope	OEM
Kaylen Reilley-Hanks	Midwest Environmental
Zim Schwartze	911
Ralph Siccama	Dairy Farmers of America
John Waitman	Springfield Clean Water Services
Mark Mernow	Jack Henry & Associates
J.R. Webb	911
Jenny Solomon	ARC
Sean Cook	OEM
Asher Allman	OEM
LaVelda Stuart	Grainger